You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Subconscious. [Do you still think you make decisions on your own?]

Absolutely wonderful article @omfedor . I've personally been actively programming my own subconscious for the past several years. I like to throw on an educational video of sorts while I'm playing a game. Or listen to music while reading. I've learned that the dual-emotional triggers and engaging both hemispheres of the brain (I know that's over-simplified) has a much greater success rate of being embedded in my mind, than if I were to do one of the tasks by itself.

I certainly appreciate the defined situations for increased influence. It seems that the more primal based an action is, the more open the subconscious is to influence.

Sort:  

Thank you for your interesting comment, @shneakysquirrel!

It seems that the more primal based an action is, the more open the subconscious is to influence.

Agree, subconscious is our "animal part". This is what connects us with the world of matter, with Nature.

Thats awesome that you've figured out your best way to work with your mind @shneakysquirrel.
Although I would call this more of left brain/right brain (bases on which side is more dominant) learning style rather than programming or reprogramming the subconscious. I will use computers as a comparison/example for the mind. Its like the difference between coding a computer(subconscious programming) and figuring out which software works best for you personally for whatever your trying to accomplish (learning style). For programming and reprogramming the subconscious mind, it actually works best just to focus on one thing.

It seems that the more primal based an action is, the more open the subconscious is to influence.

While our subconscious can be called our "animal part", I feel that defining it this way limits the aspects of the full potential of what it really is. while our subconscious mind does connect to the "animal part"/reptilian brain it, I would say that is just one of many parts that our subconscious mind connect too. I would say a closer example (still limited though) would be calling it our child part. Mostly because of the lack of a conscious logical filter and the strong emotional connection children have to experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50