You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gift And The Curse...

in #psychology6 years ago

Illness as a teacher. This is the first time I've heard of such a thing.

"It doesn't take all that much to blow fuses and spiral out into somewhat of a mental-emotional clusterfuck with which nothing is gonna get productively done until slowing way the fuck down to defrage and process what's going on beneath the surface."

I've felt like this many times, even in the recent years and I've decided to take up meditation because of it. When a person has so much energy, or life force we can sometimes wonder how to deal with it—transmuting it into productivity.

I'm marvelling at your journals (and I thought I went on the most tangents ha!). I at many times have while being aware of my own blessings denied or wanted to indulge myself to deny my curses as well. I also used to advocate a lot of "If I were you" type of advice to others.

Everyone is their own person, and this reminder makes an excellent point to review. Our bodies are the vessels of this lifetime, taking care of them is as important as nourishing our minds, without the body our existence on this plane ceases to be.

I used to pull continous all-nighters for sake of the hustle, and many times even now I could become so immersed that I forget to eat. Thank you for reminding me that taking care of my body is important. I'm smiling that you can see what can be learned through even the darkest parts of ourselves.

There isn't a place where knowledge doesn't exist! ❤

Sort:  

beautifully-stated. 💖

Thank you c:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67