You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of babies and barbells

in #psychology6 years ago

Have you been at the barbell, @byn? Last week I was just plain exhausted, but after a second week of pushing (and lifting heavy things and putting them down again), I am feeling my energy grow. I am also working hard to meet my eating goals. I learned I was worrying too much about calories and not enough about nutrient breakdown. I was on-track all week so far and it has truly supported me.

Sort:  

I love lifting heavy, but I am sadly unmotivated to actually get my butt to the gym unless I have a partner. My daughter is great about getting us there when school is out, so SOON! Lifting helps me in so many ways. I love the feeling of getting stronger, being able to eat for fuel more than anything else and it helps me not have back pain all the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50