#2 Bad Pronouncement: What's Your Respond?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Folks!

The first series of my article was a success and help so many if you have not check read about Wow Beautiful: What's Your Response


Now let me dish out the second series which ends this topic. With the continuity on the response we give to people when they deliver a message to us, let's look at how we can use simple thank you to win the heart of haters, lovers and those that love to criticize our actions.

PicsArt_10-23-06.08.19.jpg

PicsArt: Bad Moment By Samest


  • Something bad happened, what will you say?

To comfort someone who came to broke a terrify or bad news to you looks confusing because most of the time we don't know what to say. In real sense, you want to encourage and show that you are a good friend then, you tried to add sweet word to what you want to say in order to relief your friend from his bad mood, you say: *well, at least you have a lot of fond memories to hold onto, it would have been better to say: I thank you for trusting me and thereby sharing this with me, I know this is a hard time for you but you will conquer. Let me share another good example: you have a brother and he lost his job and came to inform you, your response is: at least you have your health it will be nice and cool to say; Thank you to open up and sharing this with me, I will try and support you.

When times if suffering came to our friends, family or colleague, they don't need words to easy there pains all they needed is for you to share from there pains and they will be calm. Say thank you for sharing and again be there for them to support.

  • When you receive good or bad feedback on your job; what do you say?

A feedback helps a lot, it will assist in areas of improvement and bring you to the light of darkness covering the areas you think you are doing so well not knowing it's otherwise. You have been working so hard and a customer sends email to your boss complaining about you and your boss scolded you on this but you are trying to cover yourself in wrongdoing... The best way to handle this is to thank your boss and use the information to improve in yourself.
Customer: This design does not meet up with my standard.
You: It's because you don't understand what I have done, it's a cool design I use over 2days on the design sketching only.. All you need is just a thank you message from your mouth, thank you for your comment, and sorry for what has happened, except more from me next time

I understand nobody wants to fail but again I say failure is like a data point, all you need to do is to respond to the feedback and use it to correct your wrong and improve yourself.

  • When you receive unfair criticism, what do you say?

You prepare a presentation for a whole and with joy in your heart and dress up and set for the day. After your presentation, people criticize you saying: Guy your presentation is the worst I have ever listen to in my life. Do you know that when you thank someone that is criticizing you is more like you are neutralizing the power in their statement and within them, they feel disappointed?

You give a advice and the response is well this might be a nice and good advice for a beginner but again anyone that knows what he's doing we understand that your advice is useless. Damn! You want to react, oh no. If you did it will race up an argument... Better still and respond with thank you for a message: Thank you for pointing out this and sharing your opinion, I will improve next time. That settles it!

Don't race the need for argument, when you do is a sign of immaturity.

Lastly, I will end with the unsolicited advice you receive from someone you, what will you say? This has happened to me during the period I do go to gym house for exercise and I do receive a series of advice which I consider as unsolicited ones. See friends, pointing out a friend's fault came not remove your own. When someone show you your self-awareness especially if it's unsolicited, man, thank them and move on.

Thank you for reading I hope you have learned one or two things.

Yours Sincerely,

Engr Samest



Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

You got 10.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82