Wow Beautiful! What's Your Response?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Folks!

Life experiences and challenges made me look at so many of my actions in diverse ways and anytime I tried to figure out my actions new discovery will surely spring forth. When a man pays attention to actions he will always be better and step up from his initial position. What are you talking @samest says the Action. Lol...

PicsArt_10-19-06.41.00.jpg

PicsArt: You are beautiful, what did you say? By Samest


Let's dig deeper:

Illustration

There was a graphics designer who was given a task to execute in 2days. The project was successful and he delivered it the third day and presented it to the owner of the project. A project owner sends his compliment to the designer saying wow this is a great design I love this. James who is the designer I want to see him declared the project owner. He was invited and Mr. Mark (The project owner) went he saw him appreciated him and says man you have done a wonderful and I will give you more task and from now on I made you my project manager in graphics design. The guy was shocked and said but I delivered this project late, you suppose to receive this project yesterday, I'm so sorry I delivered it today. Damn Mr. Mark was a little bit confused and say ok no problem.

I know you will ask, does the graphics designer did wrong by saying sorry for his worry? Watch out to see my submission.

There are mistakes we do make when people compliment our work. Let me ask this following questions:

  • What did you say when people compliment you?

When people compliment me because I do something, Every time I feel it's normal to help so my respond always been don't thank me, after it because of everyone and love we are all here. My reasoning changed overnight because I can see Crystal clear that when we act overly humble we ruin compliments. Sometimes we think being humble or try to explain things when complement is raised prevents us from appearing arrogant or smug, but I tell you, a compliment is in the process of devaluing. See this!

Guy! I love this your shirt... You responded: but it's an old cloth. Hmm, what will it take you to say thank you for liking it?
Man! Your presentation what superb... You responded: but I was afraid at the beginning, again I was happy it went well

When you do this, you have watered down the compliment that flows from inside of someone to you. I don't know if you see what I'm seeing. Look at this again:

  • What did you say when you are running late?

Just like the about illustration, the project owner is waiting and you are late, it's will be so bad for you to disrespect him because you a skilled individual and you feel you control all things so you can respond to things the way you want it... Man, you are missing something.

If you don't this before, note this: worst is the name of being late for a thing, yes I know it's so stressful for the person who is running late on a project but again it's disrespectful to the person waiting for you also.

When we are late, what we say matter. You are 30 mins late to deliver a project reaching your destination, you declared:
Thank you for your patience... What a disrespectful pronouncement.. it will be good to say, sorry I was late, the traffic was mad

Remember this: Anytime you make a mistake, in the opposite somebody somewhere is making the sacrifice for your wrong, and majorly what you do is apologize for our failure but again the better approach is to praise their patient and loyalty. Appreciate them despite your error...

Let me stop here, I will bring the remaining errors and open our mind to more reality in the journey of life.

Thank you for reading.

Yours Sincerely,

Engr Samest

Sort:  

You got 10.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

this post has been picked for excellence to be featured in the Titans Newsletter coming out today, great job

Thanks my battleaxe❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by 💕💕samest💥™° from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think it's true we can ruin compliments and not necessarily just from a humility standpoint. It can make you seem you didn't think you deserved the compliment because you lacked self confidence.
When a man pays attention to actions he will always be better and step up from his initial position
^ True it's all about what you do after you recognize a concern.
Nice write up! I discovered you via @battleaxe #teamgood post =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86