You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to black

in #psychology7 years ago

Jeez, you're a lot more extreme than I was when I was bad o_O I actually managed to stabilise with a cat, no idea if that's an option for you or if the cat-sized dog you have does the same job. I now need to get another one anyway as mine has shuffled off this mortal coil.

Have you had your thyroid tested? Apparently incorrect functioning can sometimes cause problems like this.

And keep writing those letters if they help! Hope things improve for you, those dark places can be pretty hard work :<

Sort:  

She really does the same job, I'm much more a dog-person (and I have no idea how to take care after cats, all my family had only dogs for years:).
Yes, I had troubles with my thyroid since childhood, but now different doctors say different things, from "you're OK" to "you're completely not OK". I prefer thinking that the first ones are right

Cats are pretty easy :) I have my two dogs that I love to bits, they can't do the cat's job though (they do a different things for me and I wouldn't be without them either!).

Well that's a pain about the doctors all saying different things :< I don't have any helpful experience or anything to share unfortunately, I was repeating what someone else had suggested to me once. I'd ask if you've gotten second or subsequent opinions but sounds like you have had a lot of opinions already! Well even if you don't feel okay now and like it will never be okay again, you will be okay eventually, hopefully sooner rather than later :) Hope you can find whatever help you need to get to that okay point :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31