You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing Judgments as 'Bad' or 'Wrong'

in #psychology6 years ago

Judging the behavior, the actions or words of another, without labeling the person as good or bad is not an easy thing to do. However, does any one person truly have the right to label another as good or evil? I agree we need to be aware of and judge the actions, but we must refrain from reaching a conclusion, good or evil, regarding the innate value of another.

Sort:  

The mere judgment of things, like someone murdering being a murderer, or other characterization that describe behavior, are implicitly applying a judgment of good or bad without needing to say it. Saying it is an explicit description of the behavior, which is valid to say. Anyone has the right to speak and judge. Everyone has good and evil potential in them. It's their actions that speak to the manifestation of the inner good or evil, right or wrong, truth or falsity.

This is an excellent response. I say that mainly because it caused me to pause and consider. Then I found myself agreeing with it as truth.
Also, for myself, I want to exercise my right to speak and judge in a way that supports and promotes the good potential in others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44