You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meme-Busting: "Fake It 'Til You Make It..."

in #psychology7 years ago

I appreciate the challenge.

And, I offer a counter-challenge...

Perhaps you're not faking it.

Of course, there's only a limit amount I know about you, so I may not be qualified to fully, properly judge. However, I'll make a sort of assumption:

One of the things you may have wanted to "make it" at, is being a successful writer here on Steemit. (Making such an "assumption," based on the effort you've put in towards that ends, as observed.)

Yet, it was very clear early on from when you showed up and started commenting on my posts, you are a great writer.

You won my attention and support quickly, because I recognized several qualities of what it takes to be successful in this game. Those cannot be faked.

Granted, this may just be one arena, and there could be other goals you have which are higher priorities and you feel you've needed to "fake it" until you make it. Nonetheless, this is just one instance - of course, based on my own limited interactions with you - which if it might be such an undertaking where you've been attempting that strategy... sorry, the strategy is useless. Because you don't NEED to fake it. Cuz you already got it.

(You may just not recognize its unfoldment yet.)

;-)

Sort:  

Ha! A counter-challenge, welp. I didn't see that one coming.

I gladly accept :D

It's rude of me to make a new post without replying amazing comments first! I wanted to be a successful author on Steemit more than most things. Some days I've been incredibly lazy, but you are correct; effort and success are observed over long periods of time.

I measure my own success by how clearly, and intensely I can get my messages to come across. Two big goals when I write is to one; have the reader get the same picture I have in my head (I don't make memes though!) and two; I want my readers to imagine what I'm like—almost hearing my words as if I'm next to them!

It takes a f***-ton, to "be successful in this game". That's why I can only comment some people and have to choose my connections wisely. You and @clayboyn are my favorite Philosophy writers, and I enjoy commenting you guys, because the topics written are things I share a genuine interest in. My comments can get lengthy, as I ramble when I'm excited about something x'D I'll work on that!

Lol, I'm not gonna make friends with whales if their topics bore me, or are outside my tastes. I would rather invest my time and energy towards building lasting friendships, engrossed in topics that move me.

Heyheyhey, I gotta fake it a little longer if I want to be a superstar someday c;

Why you gotta end it all enigmatic like that! Y'know, Steemit is the only place I've seen that rewards strong virtue and I love it.

I gotta fake it a little longer if I want to be a superstar someday

And I repeat, perhaps from a slightly different angle to attempt clarifying: but you aren’t faking it.

You ARE it.

You may be earlier on in your path than the “success” you’d like, but it’s already in you, unraveling.

Nothing to fake at all. Just keep doing what you’re doing, and you’ll arrive at your destination in due time - never because you tried to “fake it,” but because the success is who you are and it was in development all along. 😇💓

"You may be earlier on in your path than the “success” you’d like, but it’s already in you, unraveling."

Aaahhhh! I don't see it because I'm in it. I gotta keep the path c: My goals are real, and patience is and consistency is what I have to hone. I will get there and thank you for believing in me.

I will continue to do my best~ 😃❤

Indeed, sometimes it’s difficult to see aspects of ourselves objective, whereas they’re clear to outsiders/onlookers... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67