Sort:  

It feels like my ability to focus has lessened as the number of inputs has increased. The mass amounts of info and easily available means to access it lead to a desire to try and intake as much as possible. There are many times I feel like Johnny 5 from Short Circuit, "INPUT!"

Many cultures around the world utilize more effective forms of education than those used in many "1st world" countries. I would venture a guess that the rates of ADD/ADHD in less "connected" countries, those less dependant on the digital, will be far lower than the connected.

Input and information is invaluable but I think there is a saturation point within many humans and there is such a thing as too much.

Oh, yes, totally - "Input! MORE INPUT!" ^^

An elementry school did a study, they gave the kids some 3 hours a day of "recess" (running around like kids) and low and behold, there was no more incidence of ADD or ADHD in their school. Seems kids just need to move around, and I hear its good for adults health too!

Nice post, keep it up !

sounds about right.

What about it is nice?

Of the thousands of “nice post” comments made here, few of them really to say much at all other than the commenters lack any imagination or initiative to contribute any tangible feedback and care to express why the posts are worthy of a response at all.

Nothing personal - just getting very tired of such lame, generic comments. IF you like a post, provide some reasons why. Otherwise, “nice post” doesn’t stand out at all but IMO, is worthy of getting buried as another despised, impersonal energy grab. Maybe I’m just bitter, though I know I’m not the only one who’d appreciate at least a little of real, personalized input and something that adds to a dialogue - otherwise, what’s the point...?

(And this reply is also for others, in hopes others doing the same thing may see and consider.)

OMG I was heavy researching on this topic last week. ADD is clearly bullshit and im glad truth is coming out.

It is not about lack of cognitition is just a different kind of cognition.

@rok-sivante, are u familiar with mbti personality system?

Myers-Briggs, yeah. had been through a little of it a while back, though didn't go too deep...

Everything about this post spoke what has been on my mind for a really long time.... Kudos to you @rok-sivante

I want to remind myself to come back and read this after a few things i need to get done. I was writing yesterday about ADDvertising™. Your post is interesting to me even before reading it. Will be back and comment more underneath here. [i'm going to try to keep all my posts and comments here, "Morganized" [hereafter utilized to mean More Organized, and to save 4 characters] Alx

ha ha... you know the ADD is kicking in when attention has already jumped to commenting without reading, putting the reading on the backburner... lol :-p

Lol i'm back. I was wondering if and when it would be possible for us to record a spontaneous episode of a "BitCast" let's just call it? Alx

So much yes. I've known people who probably really have it, as in they can't actually hear you if they have to sit still, but the majority, I think, are diagnosed by pill happy docs referred by sedated loving teachers. I once heard add described as the horrible affliction of being unable to pay attention to bullshit.

Haha, nice. Though I’d consider that more a blessing or advantage than something horrible... :-)

Exactly. They're evolved.

Great perspective. And certainty, the evolved are likely to receive hate from the unevolved at times, who appear to them as threatening to the status quo of the old and unevolved.

Absolutely! People who see and feel what you cannot are very threatening. Honestly, I think it's the most common reason parents get mad at kids. They are so tuned in, and most parents can't stand it.

I view my “disorder” as having more memetic processing power, which is quite flattering from an evolutionary point of view. 💅 “Nice post,” as they say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45