You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's not you. It was never about you.

All of this reading into what people think of you is far worse in the rapid fire age of instant messaging!

I don't worry too much about what people think of me. I just try to be a reasonable human being and act with integrity.

The only time I listen to people criticising me is when I respect them and they're being constructive. Occassionally it's kind of people to point out yr flaws in the right sort of way.

But getting down about an unanswered text... na! Waste of mental energy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Exactly. We have this weird tendency to actually ignore what people do IRL and be more concerned about something they did/didn't do in a chat. It's so dumb.

I just try to be a reasonable human being and act with integrity.

Words to live by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75