Use your POWER wisely

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

synchronicity.jpg

Do your thoughts have power?

You know who you are and the power you have and if you don’t, wise up now. Please know I am saying this nicely because it can change your circumstances.

Recently @ericvancewalton suggested the book, “Synchronicity”, by Dr. Kirby Surprise.

I got it on Kindle; by the way I prefer book form, but adore the instant access of information the rest is history, I ordered the Kindle version.

Then I never seem to have time to stop and read it so I paid for the audible version, which will take much longer to finish but I can listen at my leisure. I am part way through the book and it is helping not be paranoid. You’ll learn why later when I tell my story.

Synchronicity, by definition

According to merriam-webster online: the coincidental occurrence of events and especially psychic events (such as similar thoughts in widely separated persons or a mental image of an unexpected event before it happens) that seem related but are not explained by conventional mechanisms of causality—used especially in the psychology of C. G. Jung

My Story

I have always noticed Synchronicity and thought it came from prayers or affirmations, which by the way can be the case, however it is our thoughts that create it no matter how we apply getting there.

I am thinking someone is messing with my mail; to verify it one piece was opened when I picked it up and my driver license is taking over 3 months to arrive instead of one week.

Today I call UPS

They tell me I have got 2 pieces of mail I am expecting to get but not the mail I call about which is my Driver License, which I have been waiting 3 months to get. It is time for another temporary one issued, which is a hassle.

I get there and the UPS mail worker who checks my box says, “Sorry those are not there.” What I think, because I have received that mail before and on the phone moments ago, I was told they where here waiting for pick up.

I politely ask the worker to check again and he returns with my Driver License, which he tells me was in the wrong box. Why didn’t someone notice this before? Hmmm .. could it be because I thought I would be getting it in the mail now?

Now I am paranoid because the other 2 pieces of mail might be mine.
He verifies they are not mine but cannot tell me the name of the person they are for.

I do believe we create these situations, often just by worrying about them. Before this would have turned into a paranoid event for me thinking they are keeping my mail.

I think I started the Driver License dilemma by thinking the photo was so bad they would not mail it out. Lol

What do you think? Do you think you can create happenings in your life by your thoughts about them.

I can give other examples, maybe I will sometime.
Thanks for reading my post.

Upvote, comment, resteem

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

Wow! Absolutely brilliant post.
All ovee the world most of people is awakening day by day.
It is the very important time period running.
Mostly people awakening, I am happy to see you are one of those.
Synchronicity is the key number which we have seen many places.
Like-2:22,5:55,9999 and so on.
It is a message from our guardian angels and we should listen them for our betterment.
Actually, I am a spiritual person.
Lots of things in this universe happen in front of our eyes but we can't see it untill we connect to spiritualism. 💖

Thanks @rebeccabe for sharing this post.

Beautiful philosophical content. I appreciate your wonderful writing skill.....

thanks my friend

Today you shared a beauty blog, I also inspired your post.

I am so happy to see this. Thank you!
Know your circumstances are getting better every day as are mine.

I truly believe if you see great things in store for you. It will happen.

Your avatar name says it all.

Psychology is a science that is responsible for the development of society: Euphoria always works

being happy does tend to bring more happiness into your life.

The human mind can move wildly, we must have a living or rule of mind guide to reassure.

I actually don't know that it is possible or not... but it's obvious that it can be possible if anyone try hard & desperately want it.. so, it can be really possible i think.

it is only possible if you think it is possible
you attract what you think

absolutely right mam.☺

that's pretty cool to know....

This is philosophical post..
Just great creation..
Just a great job..

Today you shared a beauty blog, I also inspired your post.I appreciate your wonderful writing skill & This is philosophical post..

Please Stop - @taneiaislam

You just said "your post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 39 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 56.80% and Bot: 0.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

thank you @taneiaislam now upvote the post if you like it

I like all your posts and you are welcome

Please Stop - @taneiaislam

You just said "your post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 56.80% and Bot: 0.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91