You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ditch Your Addictions #1: Get over it

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: I have no idea what I’m talking about, do your research.

I laughed so hard to this I almost shed tears. Your writing doesn't reflect it, though.

One thing I wonder about addiction is what if it's a good thing, can you get addicted to it? Say you like helping people and you do it every damn day, or say nicotine is good for the body and you can't stop smoking.

I think @buzlealex's technique isn't so bad. It might help him to a gradual withdrawal. I doubt he'll get offered as much cig as he bought himself. He could go from there.

Brilliant post brother.

Sort:  

Haha, I'm glad to hear that. I just don't want people to come here and consider that everything I say it's right because I might be wrong. :D

Of course, you can get addicted to anything; I think I'm addicted to social interactions. I can live without talking to anyone, I'm happy on my own, but I would prefer not to be in that situation.

Trust me, if @buzlealex knows one thing is how to get cigars for free, especially if he's drunk. :)))

Lmao. I'm laughing so hard right now. What a talent he has!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59