You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from The Drunkard Walk by Leonard Mlodinow

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

I've been wanting to read another work of his, Subliminal. Thanks for reminding me.

The "fail faster" mantra has worked its way into the entrepreneurial community as the Lean Startup Method.

Sort:  

I also have Subliminal in my list. I'm currently seeing his Ted Talk on it. As per the Lean Startup, I don't like the methodology, even though it's highly praised by many famous names.

In my view it's largely a set of buzzwords for consultants to use. The principles are sound, but I've not seen concrete and helpful directions, beyond putting sticky notes onto a wall.

good point!

Yes, this is what they didn't get tired to remind in Startup Pirates when I've taken a course there - "fail fast!" :)

how did it work for you?

The startup pirates experience was great and very informative, but in other ways our team "failed fast" - it just ceased to exist as didn't want to dedicate enough time in the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43