You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plug in and disconnect.

in #psychology6 years ago

Nice way to recharge. It is so true, in fact, today we went to the "cabane à sucre"(a sugar house I guess, that is where we make our maple syrup directly from trees), as we were sitting there, most adults had they phone out and at one point, my brother in law ask me if i could lend him my data plan so that the kids could watch youtubes videos....yup, we are in the woods, surrounded by sugar and people still want to get 'connected'. Great post

Sort:  

How cool… do you happen to be in Canada? I just watched a documentary about maple syrup production in Canada and it was fascinating. You know, I bartend and often see couples walk up to the bar, order their drinks and whip out their phones. I’ll ask them “are you guys texting each other” which usually gets them to put em away but not always. It’s a strange world we live in now.

Ahah and yes I am Canadian ;-) also one of those french canadians one too, our Province (equivallent to a state for USA) is actually the main producer. Its really great. And the taste when it is fresh is incredible. We actually pour some on snow and the we eat ot with a stick (...clean home made snow..not the one that falls!)

Nice! It sounds delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70