You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Defense of "Permissive" Parenting; Children are Human Too

probably the number 1 issue in the world. If you are into peaceful parenting and the NAP, the rest just kinda sorts itself out. Thanks for addressing the false dichotomy that people assume must be the case. "Oh you don't 'discipline' your child so they must be wild little hell raisers." makes me grind my teeth. It's not enough to refrain from physical assault. That is the bare minimum of all relationships. You have to help them discover their limits safely. Let your authority derive from your wisdom. They will obey you because you continually provide valuable guidance.

Sort:  

Wow! This comment and this post from you @sterlinluxan are so on point and so important. A lot of this realization about how wrong the relation some of us hold with the children came to me, through being lead to think about how we treat non-human animals in general.

I love this post so much. I'll share it widely. I hope to see people expand on these subjects in the future. Thank you very much. This is so refreshing to read.

Thank you so much @teamsteam. I appreciate that very much. I find the topic to be one of the MOST important, indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28