You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #70 - Have you ever got woken up by panic attacks?

in #psychology7 years ago

To answer your question.. when I get an anxiety attack, i'll lose my eyes,take a few slow deeeep breaths through my nose and take double the time to let the air out through my mouth and be very aware of my breathing ; same time remind myself to be in the present, NOW and not think o tomorrow or the future. So as of NOW, living the moment, everything is fine, nothing to free and remind myself only to cross the bridge when i reach it.

It also helps to remember there is God watching our back and taking care of all His Creation as He does with the birds and animals in the wild.. they all somehow have enough to eat each day.

Be atill and know He is God.

Hope this helps, @maverickfoo

Sort:  

Focus on the present, that's a good practice, @patlu. There are no emotions in the present, only focus and clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57