You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acknowledging the State of My Mental Health, or lackthereof 😐

in #psychology6 years ago

I don't even know where to begin. I feel for you. I sleep with audiobooks regularly because my favorite narrator turned down so I can just hear him drowns out the cyclical thoughts so I can fall asleep. I meditate, I see a therapist regularly and about a year ago, I started taking sertraline. I couldn't believe anyone could think I needed that, but it has helped, at least for me. You are definitely not alone. Anxiety can be crippling. Talking about it sounds like it was a good idea. I wish you mental peace :-)

Sort:  

I so appreciate the bravery it took to share this with me, thank you @orangina. Everyone's authenticity and generous sharing have​ given me so much help to keep exploring my experience and working through it productively.

You're most welcome. I lived through some shit in the last 18 months and found out the hard way that it's really better to talk about it even if there's stigma, even if it's hard...not to say talk about it to anyone, but someone...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78