You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing as Meditation, Therapy and Catharsis...

in #psychology6 years ago

Really like to find posts about these topics, I think mental health needs more visibility.

I passed a similar process through my teenage era. I wrote a lot but then something quite traumatic happened that got all of my writing away from me. Since that time it became harder and harder to encourage myself to write and I ended up writing only in severous distress.

Anyway I'm currently canalizing my mental health through illustration now, happy and hard moments aswell. And few months ago I've started writing again, in distress, but times are getting better and I'm starting to enjoy writing cheerful things back again.

Glad I found this post, please keep sharing good and organic content 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67