You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Defense of "Permissive" Parenting; Children are Human Too

in #psychology8 years ago

I couldn't agree more! I have three children who are always complimented on their politeness and gentle spirit. This is who they are. I only needed to positively reinforce it, which is almost impossible not to do when you truly appreciate the precious gift of a unique life.

Children naturally want to please, so what could be more simple. I would encourage all to rethink the way they were reared and to actually see their child!

Sort:  

Well said, @onetree. When you really appreciate the life you created, it is much easier to use positive reinforcement. I am glad you left this comment, friend. I love positive commentary like this, especially from parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29