You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #42 - Your life. Your story. Your call.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I recently wrote myself off the pages of a 13 year long story. The first 5 years were awesome, but it turned to shit 8 years ago. Unfortunately I hung on because of attachment and allowed the other characters to slowly chip away at my peace and happiness.

Get out! It's like ripping off a plaster. Hurts for a minute, but soon you start feeling lighter and you will experience a profound increase in self-awareness while becoming a lot more selective about what and whom you allow into your life.

Attachment is NOT the same as love. It's one destructive lie. Learn the difference. You may waste some of the best years of your life this way.

I did and got severely hurt.

Sort:  

Wow, chief. Thanks for the emotional share. I'm sure your tale sounds familiar to some people, and they may be living through their version of the story too.

You're right about the attachment part. Hate to quote the song from Frozen, but "Let It Go" could be the advice we give others the most but took for ourselves the least.

Have a great week ahead, bro.

I also sometimes find myself in a position where someone like, say, Britney Spears said it best and I don't want to quote their hit song, hahaha.

Thanks, best to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77