You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mid-Life Personality Development + Jungian Theory Of Personality Differences

in #psychology6 years ago

Sorry about your flu, I hope you get better soon...
About having more balanced personality at middle-age, I think this so because we tend out grow our childish tensions/cares. We don't care about most of the things we did in our early lives.
I'm just 23( will be 24 in 7day), and I think I grew into the true self in my late teen years when I discovered poetry. I became aware and one with my thoughts/emotions. And yes I love being analytically, but my intuition overrides the logical side of me most times.

Sort:  

I don't think it's about growing out of childish concerns. I'm in my mid-forties and at this age one typically has been living independently for 20-25 years and been leading a settled adult life for quite some time, often 15-20 years in modern societies. Many people begin to want some kind of change at that stage. You're a couple of decades from this stage in your life depending on what kind of lifestyle you decide to choose for yourself in the coming years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78