THe moment is now. How's yor relationship with the " Carpe diem" ?

Live in the moment! 

How many times we heard this sentence?
The time is now, the moment is now and sometimes we forget it. 

Often as a good anxious person I realize that I never live in the present but that I often live in the past and in the future. 

For example, I live my days  thinking of what I was before, partly with regret, thinking about how much simpler, more carefree, more esy, more active ..i was always  something more in my head and memories... 

Something more and better than who i am now, a total mess in my opinion. 

Then I live in the future, in fear of what will happen, of what will happen to me, of what could happen ugly or bad to my damily and my relationship , of illness, of pain, of death. 

Meanwhile, occupied by these and a thousand other useless thoughts and I believe it also harmful to my mental health, I forget to live the moment. 

I forget the here and the time in favor of a thousand strange thoughts concerning the before and the after.

 Yet the moment is important.

 The famous "carpe diem", seize the moment is a suggestion not to be underestimated. 

But for us, us  anxious people  the moment never exists,  there is always too many things in the middle, too many things that buzz in our heads and prevent us from enjoying the moment. 

Why does the moment end?

 If pleasure is fictitious?

 And then what good is it for? 


But is it really pleasure or oblivion?

 But do you also have these questions?

 If you have them , well welcome in the tunnel of anxious people like me.

 But I would like to enjoy life as a normal not anxious person , live it for what it is, a moment in the present, without thoughts.

 It is not easy. If you know of valid methods to enjoy the moment please enlighten me. Because at the moment I'm groping in the dark.

Thank you steemians. 


Sort:  

There is a person that makes awesome memes, funny videos, with that name.

That is right or something like that.

Congratulations @noemilunastorta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48