You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting Go of Anger

in #psychology6 years ago

@colinhoward it was no small feat to choose your reaction. That my friend was a big win. I had a similar incident yesterday which incidentally was the same day of the event you mentioned above. On my walk back from walking my son to school. I got to the zebra crossing. The vehicles in both direction stopped so I started to cross. Just as I had taken 2 steps the vehicle started to drive towards me. I stepped backwards to avoid being hit. My usual reaction would be to ask her if she was blind? This time instead I found myself concerned for what challenges she could be going through that got her intensely present but not there. She came to herself and was clearly shocked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65