You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 39 | Need For Approval & External Validation

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello Abigail, it's such a honor and privilege to be mentioned in a well written article that is nothing short of excellence. Your perspective on the topic is an eye-opener especially on incongruence, as I have seen it first hand. People pretend to be something they are not for so long that they actually forget who they really are. Have a lovely weekend Abby :)

Sort:  

Hey @moshroom 😊

It makes me truly happy to hear you are pleased with this post and got something out of the humanistic ideas I shared here. Yes, incongruence is a truly interesting concept. Well, Carl Rogers is, for sure, one of my favorite psychologists.

I wish you a great weekend too, and all the best aways :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75