You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living With Mindfulness: It is not Always About YOU!

in #psychology7 years ago

You know I'm guilty of this sometimes and make mistakes which unknowingly hurt people around me. I've learned self-absorption is a path to self-destruction, caring about only yourself like your some king meant to be treated with respect.

Sort:  

Perhaps we are ALL guilty of doing something like this at one time or another; I know I am. But awareness-- and I commend you for having it-- goes a long way towards catching ourselves before we become a weight around other people's necks.

Awareness is indeed the starting point after with your at tested at several obstacles that make sure you go back to the start. Only, you have to make sure that you don’t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54