You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting?!?!?

in #psychology6 years ago

Everything you have said, i couldn't agree more. I am no parent, and just so you know, in that 'post teenage' age bracket of adulthood.

Is my personality still being influenced, nurtured?

Honest to say, the answer, following, now that you say, is actually yes. When you say, and i quote

ou start to see their friends or significant others more and more in their actions. It is amazing to me how much influence their environment can still have on them, past those formative years

Very True. Personally i was not much of a talker growing up. Which is probably the reason i tend to write well.... lol!

But yes, I remember as a child, if i wanted something from my dad, i would simply write him a 'letter'.

But over the years, of having talkative, and i mean really talkative friends, i have found myself some what outgoing. And talk maybe a little more than i used to then.

I think, and you correctly allude to this, as an adult, one's personality gets to be impacted on by his or her fellowship.

Of course as adults, children now get to spend more time with others more than the parents, which means that 'others' assume a bigger stake, albeit indirectly, in influencing them.

This is a very thought provoking write, @imaginedragon. Much appreciated.

I am very glad you are part of the @asapers family. I curate for it. Hopefully your fellowship with @asapers can influence all of us in here to write quality works!!

Thanks. And love, much.

Sort:  

Thank you so much :) I was thrilled when I woke up and saw that @asapers choose me their curation post and resteem. I hope to be in a lot more, hopefully with my fiction writing. I too was a very shy child and I expressed more through writing than I ever could verbally. It is still that way today. Thank you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38