You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything Depends On The Leader (Featuring new author @omfedor !)

in #psychology8 years ago

Super Interesting!

However, I have a questions, name one perfect leader?(Outside or Religion).

I spent a lot time think about this post and previous world leaders. This sort of reminds of Plato's world of forms, the problem is the World of forms is an extra physical concept not a reality. Of course if @omfedor didn't truly mean to use "perfect" as a superlative then that changes my response. The other problem is power corrupts so even if you could raise a "perfect leader" Aren't all men corruptible?

@omfedor also supposed: "..human's character becomes more and more vicious?" I personal don't believe this, I think individual human character hasn't changed much in recorded history especially in the case of envy. I think average historian would either agree with me or wager on the side that society is becoming less vicious. Think Aztecs, cannibals, Roman Society all much more viscous to name a few.

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughts, @melek!

The other problem is power corrupts so even if you could raise a "perfect leader" Aren't all men corruptible?

OK, when I say "perfect leader", I just mean someone, which it is impossible to corrupt by power and money. Not that everyone is corruptible. That's not true. You can educate a man who does not sell his soul. This is the "perfect leader."

I personal don't believe this, I think individual human character hasn't changed much

As for degradation, it is necessary to first understand, based on what symptoms we define a good or bad character. I claim that the main symptom is envy. Envy is what breeds greed and aggression.

Don't people have become more greedy than they were at the beginning of the 20th century? Don't people become more dependent on material comforts? Don't people become more aggressive and irritable? It was not before, for example, shooting in schools. Isn't it? Or does not become more divorces and abortions? All these are signs of degradation, I think.

And again, if the character is not degraded, then why people abandoned the kings and the monarchy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70