You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ---- Detaching From Toxicity - Start Today ----

I was once confronted by such a scenario between feelings of loyalty and gratitude for a boss that believed in me and gave me a huge chance or leaving because of all the office politics.

In the end I had to chose what was right for me because by staying I did not have the peace of mind as all of my actions were looked on with suspicion and that I was not free to move.

So yes to removing toxicity in our lives.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading, commenting and sharing your experience. Yes, as children we are told about growing up and being an adult, yet when we enter the "adult realm" we are often confronted with the same kind of scenario as in school. The various clicks and groups a kind of interactivity which can be a negative impact on the human psyche.

When we force ourselves to engage with these people/groups we can experience Cognitive Dissonance which can weigh heavy on the mind which can lead to the the aforementioned psychological constructs and more.

Generally speaking we know what is good for us and what is not. its up to us to draw the line on what is acceptable behavior for us, as difficult as it may be. When its our heath on the line, it is of the highest importance to make sure we practice self care and do what we must to reach our own happy place.... even if that means going against the grain of the social norms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54