Mini Motivation #19 - If you're not smiling doing it, you're doing it wrong

in #psychology6 years ago

I'm not gonna be raving about Steemit again (because you already know it's awesome).

But if it's something awesome, and you know it's awesome, are you really enjoying it?

Yup, just because something is good for everyone, it doesn't mean it's gonna be good for you. Steemit, included.

So, if you're having a blast of your time on the platform and happy with what you've achieve, then stop reading. Go check out other posts.

But if you find yourself dragging your feet to produce a post on Steemit, or to engage with other Steemians, maybe you should go through these question, just in case.

  • Are you writing contents you really care about?
  • Do you talk about Steemit to your friends and family members? If not, why?
  • Are you producing work that's adding value?
  • Are you commenting on the right kind of posts?
  • Are you connecting with the right kind of Steemians?
  • Were your expectations too high?
  • Are you writing in the areas of your interest?
  • Are you writing for the sake of writing?
  • Is there a better way for you to get what you want outside of Steemit?
  • Are you on Steemit just to please someone?
  • Do you dread spending time on Steemit, and rather be going over to Facebook?

Hope these questions can help you gain some clarity, maybe re-align your expectation or re-evaluate your approach. Because, seriously, life is too short to work on things you don't enjoy. :)

p.s. But I hope you'll stay on Steemit for a looong time.

Mini Motivation is my own daily strategy to inspire myself. Mostly 3 minute reads.

From Motivation, we gain Inspiration. From Inspiration, we achieve Momentum. And the rest, they say, is history.

Hope it helps nudge you a bit too in the right direction.

Oh it did? Let me know in the comments, and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. :)

Stay awesome!


Wait, why's Mav posting on Steemit nowadays?

Well, unlike other blogging and social media platform, Steemit is the only platform that allows me to earn cryptocurrency when I engage with it. Yup, one Steem is about USD7, and you, too, can earn Steem Dollars every time you:

  • Create content (articles, blog posts, podcasts, videos, photos)
  • Upvote (like) other people contents
  • Comment on other people's posts
  • Have discussions, share opinions etc!

Yup, basically it's the very same thing you're doing on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc all along!

The only difference? For once you can earn a nice income on the side!

Sign up for a free Steemit account, and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem too for doing that! #awesome

follow_maverickfoo.gif

Sort:  

Great motivating post. My problem is I have too little time for what I have to share on Steemit. And so far I have been having a good time in Steemit.

When you enjoy what you do, you're the blessed 1% of the people in the world, chief! Have a nice weekend.

Nice post! "Love what you do, do what you love"
Some of the questions are still valid for me to think deep in Steemit.
Thanks for sharing @maverickfoo

Anytime, chief. :)

Thank you for the "food for thought", being new in Steemit, I tried to go through as much blog as I can to get some rough idea on what others blog about. I find that some really do make effort in blogging whereas some may need to put more effort on it. Whereas, for me I prefer quality over quantity, may not works well for me but I take it this is a platform for me to grow and blog something that can inspire others. Well, seriously, I just started by first blog with inspiration from you. Thank you for the daily motivation and inspiration. Really appreciate it.

Steemit is still new, and the communities is varied. They will some who value long form contents, some who enjoy quick reads, some who like pictures, some who likes videos. No hard and fast rule. As long as you enjoy producing the contents and are continuously experimenting, you'll definitely get somewhere.

I realized how important it is to always stop and question ourselves, so that we're not carried away for the societal waves and forgetting what's really important and dear to us.

I loved writing as it's channeling all of my overflowing thoughts into a piece of experience that I hope it will benefit other people, as how it has showed me the way.

I agree that having a purpose true to yourself makes you unstoppable :)
Thank you again, @maverickfoo
Written by @tifaong

I like to believe that writing is either an extension, or expression of the soul :)

I know right! When you write wholeheartedly, readers can really feel it. That's when the magic connection happens :)
The souls of the writer and reader are connected. (seems to be too deep @@)
"Put your soul out and write, people will feel it" - I believe in this.

Totally agree. It's harder for non-fiction or business pieces, though.

Can't help it. Those are fact figures and logics, but your job as marketing consultants always use these to convince customers. So you're doing both of the best worlds, expression of soul and expression of logics :)

This is a good questions that need to be answered, having interest is very important for someone to be successful on here.. Good and useful post

Yes, interest (although some may use the word "passion") is key to achieve good habits. Of course, hard work and determination comes in handy too. :)

Very nice post... a good motivator, to generate more content..

Thanks @dilresh. Have an awesome day.

Love me some mini motivation! I will go back and read the others. Love this idea

Thanks for the support @appiepearl.

Quite amazingly it's already day 19, quite a streak for me. Luckily there are generally short pieces of 5 minute reads. :)

Have a great weekend!

Maju terus pak mav, ini sangat bermanfaat bagi kami yang masih amatir. Tks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00