You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's what happens when you tell the police you were abused as a child - Part One

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for reading :)

I agree. I'm a long way down the road of recovery, so I was fairly resilient in the face of the questions I was asked, but I can imagine that many survivors would be deeply hurt and confused by the way that the police deal with these crimes.

Of course, in a place like the UK, the entire society is in collusion with the abusers (through enabling or denying); and the systems of 'justice', including the police, will be dysfunctional.

This is, sadly, both a symptom and a cause of the repeating cycles of trauma in a culture that abuses its children on a massive scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66