Your box is your reality.

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

If Bitcoin is magic internet money to you... You are right. If Steem is too good to be true, you are also correct. Think you can not accomplish your goals or your dreams are too lofty, you are right... But if you think the opposite of these, you are right too. When people say "think outside of the box" it is a simple way of saying. Disregard preconceived notions or live in ignorance. Your reality is your box, you make your reality. In my reality I can make lots of money blogging. When I tell people this it is a shock to their reality bubble. The ones who try Steemit out, earn Steem. The ones who's realitys tell them Steem is impossible. Do not... If you told me a guy or a group could make an internet currency both more secure and fair than USD and get it adopted too fast / decentralize it, cryptographically ensure it to make BTC virtually impossible to outlaw , before Bitcoin existed. I would have told you that was not reality. My reality now acknowledges this because of the proof Bitcoin has shown so far. Thus allowing me to "profit".

Sort:  

Agree. I still like real things too...like gold and silver but I am old school. However 2017 is my year of diversification and opening my mind to the new world of cryptocurrency. Interesting times ahead.

2017: A new Era for Cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13