You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How i beat depression. Getting hospitalized

in #psychology7 years ago

Hi @worll ! I hope you feel better sharing your stories. I had depression twice, not as strong as yours.. what really helped me was running and acupuncture. Running is an amazing way of changing thoughts... and even if you feel trapped, run faster and all the good enzymes and endorphins will give you a sensation of pleasure that gradually will make you feel better and calm. I am reading this book: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle.. This is actually great! If you learn how to focus on your present, a lot of your fears will disappear. see you soon x

Sort:  

I was actually really into running and it helped me a lot, but my depression progressed and i couldn't even run...

my mum always says tat in the end, it is all in our mind.. let yourself run for 5 minutes, maybe one minute.. baby steps... and you will make it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64