You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful or MIND FULL?? - What is Mindfulness (Part 2)

This is absolutely a beautiful post. I loved every second of it. I followed you so that I don't miss anything else!

It is so easy for our emotions to get the best of us. They overrun our mind and it beomes overactive causing us to lash out. I like to practice stopping in the moment I feel anxiety, taking deep breaths and telling myself that I need to relax. It truly works great. My mind will still have those same thoughts while I was angry or sad but I am able to control them better.

Great post, keep up the good work! I would like to nominate you in a contest that @simplymike is hosting. It is for #newbieresteemday, we have to nomite a newbie that we think provided quality content by leaving the link to their post. You will then have the opportunity for a resteem.

I also highly encourage you go to @terminallyill and enter his contest. It is running for the next few days. You have the chance to win a free membership to @steembasicincome. You get to enter one post that you have written each day the contest is running. There is also a winner picked everyday! It is a great way to get your post out there since you have the opportunity to post a different link each day.

Sort:  

Thank you. Will do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24