You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fine (and Underappreciated) Art of Quitting

in #psychology6 years ago

Like that one time when I stayed for another 12 years in a marriage that had effectively ended after two years.

Same. But mine was 24 years.

Am I a quitter? See above :)

Re: steemit as a place for quality bloggers
I now have certain people listed on Ginabot, where I'm notified if they post (you are one of those by the way), because I quit looking at my own feed a long time ago. It needs a serious purge and I just haven't found the time to do it yet. I focus only on my "Gina list" and it is all quality quality quality! :)

Sort:  

Wow Lynn, that's a long time. Sounds almost like my friend Barbara who was "getting divorced" from her ex for 19 years before the papers were actually signed.

As for quality bloggers... I've been exploring SteemPeak,com lately, and it has a lot of nifty features, some of which seem to make content discovery a little easier. I'm still hoping they will develop a "groups" feature where you can create your own groups of people you follow, like Facebook and twitter allows for. I've played around with Ginabot a bit, but I haven't managed to develop parameters that really work for me... too much "bloat."

Yep, a long time for sure! But when I feel like I wasted so much time, I realize that I wouldn't be where I am at this very moment if I hadn't.

As far as ginabot, you can type in ..set and it'll take you to your settings. It's there where the magic happens; you can type a list of those you wish to follow and continually add to them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82