You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Difficult People," Energy Suckers, Black Holes and What Thereof Follows

in #psychology5 years ago

Thanks for a great post @denmarkguy! I know people like that, where everything is an issue ... actually my ex was like that. Hence the "ex" part :) I think there's a element of selfishness to "these" people too, especially because they are oblivious to any one else's feelings around them. Or maybe a little lacking in empathy too. I often wonder why or how people become this way.

Sort:  

And hence the EX part! I totally get that... I left one like that behind, a long time ago, as well. Far too much drah-mah!

I suppose it varies from person to person, although in many cases they were raised in families that either TOTALLY ignored them (overcompensation) or TOTALLY coddled them (learned behavior). In the case of my distant ex, she had "learned" that the only way to get significant attention in a larger family was to be SICK. So she always had "ailments" to get people to rally around her....

But yes, there may be an element of selfishness, too. It's one thing that they manipulate situations... but WHY did they get to believe they get to be the center of the universe?

My ex was totally coddled, but your ex sounds interesting too :)

WHY did they get to believe they get to be the center of the universe?

The million dollar unanswered question :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63