Guide to understanding the introverted

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Being an extreme introvert, I had a hard time understanding and accepting myself. Many people, sometimes including introverts themselves, tend to confuse introversion with shyness, arrogance, depression and other traits that make people less communicative. But the truth is, we're quite friendly and perfectly normal, we simply have lower needs and energy for conversations with other people [yes, we do tend to talk to ourselves often (or at least I do, lol)].

Here is a fantastic and lovely guide from Dr. Carmellia to understanding the introverted that I really, really liked:

Thus, if you are introverted as I am, don't whine about it! Yes, you might be less popular than other people, but when you do find someone that you get along with, I think that the bonds and mutual appreciation might be much, much stronger than usual.

Please let me know:

  • Do you agree that the bonds between introverted people and their friends tend to be stronger than bonds between non-introverts, or am I just tripping?

If you liked this article, you would probably also like some of these recent posts:

Have a wonderful day, week, and life!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. My fiancee is a really introverted persone. As I am so extroverted, four years ago I was so afraid to start a relationship. But step by step (steps similar to those you described) we managed to create an amazing and strong relationship, based on love and respect. Our differences today are the greatest fortune we have. :)

Thank you for the personal example. I'm really glad it worked out for you two. That means that I have a chance too, lol. : )

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @lifenbeauty.

very insightful, I will do as the article suggested by Dr.Carmella and go hug my introvert today

Thanks @drsinmongwong, I'm glad you like it! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76