You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are Responsible For Your Own Anxiety // PTSD // Journal

in #psychology7 years ago

As someone who suffers from anxiety, I felt offended by the title at first, but when I read on you made a lot of sense and your post was very engaging. I put myself in that position and ended up agreeing with a high percentage of points you made. For example I only developed anxiety about three years ago out of the blue. Looking back I think I was always somewhat anxious, but I channelled my energy in different ways. Humour for example. So you're right; if it is a mild form of anxiety it can be controlled, but if you let it, it can take over your entire life.

You are a very talented writer. Keep them coming :-)

Sort:  

I can understand why at first glance it'd seem like an offensive statement - but I want people to know that they have all the power. It's not their "fault" they have anxiety, but they alone are responsible for its management. It's a difficult thing to hear. So many times I just wish someone would take care of me and mother me - but I'm a 27 year old woman, so that option isn't available to me.

It was very well written and the title did it's purpose; to entice me to click on it. Having said that I'm glad I did. It's always nice to read about fellow sufferers who are fighting to overcome anxiety, showing that psychology can play a huge factor into how bad it can affect people...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23