You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Needed A Steemit Break

in #psychology6 years ago

So you have been that's why I didn't get to see you around. Well, I have not posted here in a week I think lol! I still come and comment here and there. Work got in the way and too much of my time. I don't complain about it because it only happens a few times so I meet it with open hands lol!

I have given up on making it big here in steemit. I just come here for the fun of it. It only stresses me if I think about it too much and asking all the whys.

I hope I could spend my time with family and friends like you. However, it is the monsoon season here and it rains every single day. Nothing to do but stay indoors haha!

Sort:  

I hope I don't sound like a complainer lol. I am actually thankful that I took sometime away and really enjoyed it to remind myself not to allow something to consume me or my time. I guess by doing so, I just wanted to be honest with others and hope that it makes others think about taking time for themselves and not getting too wrapped up in the making money part of it.

I have missed all of you who I enjoyed chatting with on here. A few times I pulled up Steemit and wanted to take time to comment, but I just couldn't because I just was not in the mind frame to do so at the time. I think I needed time to get my responsibilities done, and to take sometime away.

That's perfectly normal. I complain a lot myself haha! I understand where you are coming from because I feel the same way but then again let's control what we can control.

I always feel like that. I browse and read a lot but not comment. Gotta make a living first haha!

I get it! lol... I guess I am fortunate to be in a good place financially for myself. I can't say I've always been here. I grew up less fortunate for American standards... but I'm sure is still luxurious compared to many other countries. However, I worked hard to get here... and I guess I just want to enjoy it and not focus on money so much. I'm not rich at all lol... but I am content even though many others think I should want more. Just being able to open my refrigerator and have food makes me happy, or to have working air conditioning, or to have internet access, or television access seems like enough to make me content. Which may not seem like a huge luxury to other people from the US, but it is to me. So I appreciate what I have which is more than I had before. I guess I don't want to get wrapped in trying to get rich on here at all... I just want to continue appreciating what I have.

You are reading my mind. It is indeed great to be grateful for what we have and I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72