You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism is a Gift; It is Neurodiversity in a NeuroBland World

in #psychology8 years ago

I describe it as sympathy as opposed to empathy. Involuntary attunement. I believe that this is in fact the 'problem'. When you can't get other people's minds out of your mind, you don't want to be around people.

There is definitely some kind of correlation to do with the digestive system as well. I think while this can also be caused by vaccines, it can also be genetic, as both myself and my mother share these two issues, and as well as this, my sister has an autoimmune disease (and all three of us suffer to some extent from arthritis from time to time, my sister the worst).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45