You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 23 | Existential Psychotherapy – When Psychology & Philosophy get together.

in #psychology7 years ago

Hi @abigail-dantes, I have to agree with the notion that to help someone being able to focus on the "facts" without the "story" is the way to go. I know for me, that's the way I roll! At least now I do. I tried it the other way and found that the story was usually full of anxiety-filled drama whereby just the plain facts presented me with options and solutions.

Sort:  

You have put this very well @karecarrens! It is hard to detach oneself from past stories and the attempt to look for reasons, though. But, yes, I could not have put this better:

that the story was usually full of anxiety-filled drama whereby just the plain facts presented me with options and solutions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58