You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 45 | Discussing Day-to-Day Fear

in #psychology6 years ago

I was just going over the topic of fear the other day with my hubby. Fear can be crippling in the sense that it tends to stop us from doing what we ought to do, rather than stopping us from doing what we shouldn't be doing. It creates in me the "ostrich with head in sand" syndrome. I find that when I'm stopped, I know it's most likely unfounded fear that keeps me from moving forward, and acknowledging that it's unfounded removes the power that fear had, and on I go. So, yes, as you highlighted in the paragraph above, identifying it is the first step. It's a crafty foe in the sense that it knows how to disguise itself with relevance. Anywho, love you and miss you my sweet sista!

Sort:  

OH Gosh! How wonderful seeing you here on my feed my dearest @karencarrens I have missed you and am so glad you felt the same too! I love how you shared your very own experience of fear here with us! Denial can indeed come with fear, more often than not. But, then, things only tend to escalate!

All the best you and your husband always.
Much, much love from Portugal to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56