Talking about suicide

in #psychology5 years ago


Hello people, good evening

In this video I approach a theme of my area of ​​work (psychology) which is suicide. It is a very delicate subject for both those who think about these issues and those around them, such as friends and family.

However, it will be easier to deal with this situation by having as much information as possible about it.

Hope you like it.

Thank you and good night!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good video, thank you for sharing with us with expertise you have on the subject. My oldest son came back from a tour of military duty in Iraq and has struggled with depression and thoughts of suicide. He then turned to drugs and now is serving a prison sentence. It was like watching a train wreck and being powerless to stop it.

Greetings, dear blueeyes.

Thanks for having liked the video. I understand your suffering.
Your son was from the army ?? I imagine the suffering that the soldiers have, both in relation to the abuses suffered during the training, and seeing colleagues, friends and enemies dead inside the field of combat ... This must mess with the person's head too much.

I hope things get better and you guys can be fine when he leaves.

Good afternoon!

I had suicidal thoughts once. It was in high school. Then at the same time I was several misfortunes: unrequited love, betrayal of a friend, someone stole my money.
But I believe in God and understand that suicide is not an option. All tasks in our life are given to us by forces, everything can be overcome.
But I was depressed. And nobody could help. No one knew. These tribulations have strengthened my soul.

Greetings, beautiful sweets Behelen

I understand the situation you went through and how you felt. How nice that this situation has passed and now you are well !!!

Thanks for your testimonial !!

Good Morning!

This message is so needed to be spread far wide and be heard. Definitely must resteem to let people hear from you. :)

Thank you so so so much for sharing this from your expertise. We need that here.

Really, Jadeline, it's a subject that can help a lot of people.

Thank you very much for broadcasting my video !!!

Good Morning!

I once had suicidal thoughts, but thank god that is not the case anymore. I guess for me, I was able to fight it through having great friends :)

Thank you for sharing this important message!

Winny out... for now 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice to help you man,

thank you for look and comment my video!!!

A very important topic. Thanks for sharing. This one hits close to home. My sister struggles with Mental illness. Schizophrenia and a few other things. She has tried a few times to commit suicide. :(

Greetings, mrchef111

It is important for family members to know what happens in these cases, to have a beneficial effect in getting in touch with those who go through these difficulties. I hope your sister is well and that you can help her

Thank you and good evening!

Thanks man! :)

Thank you for such serious and important topics in your videos!

thank you too, for stopping by

Excelente vídeo. Você posta coisas muito boas!!!! Amo psicologia!!!

Gran video, amigo tu perrita se ve hermosa tenia dia sin ver tus videos. Cada cez son mejores...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @julisavio!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.399 which ranks you at #7020 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 7037).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83