You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eliminating Toxic People is the Best Gift You Can Give Yourself

in #psychology7 years ago

Wow. Very interesting and honest post. I like it.

I find myself as some kind of feeler too and it's not easy to be a feeler when you are surrounded with toxic people. I also tend to feel people's emotions around me and it affects me a lot. But the problem for me is that I can't get rid of those toxic people, at least not in this period of my life and I couldn't get rid of them last twenty years. It sucks.

However, things will be better in the future, I hope. :)

Sort:  

If you cannot get rid of them you can do extra, positive things to negate the ill effects.

Also, is you cannot rid your reality of them, you can add more positive people to balance it out. You just might tips the scales, too, OR the positive ones will positively affect the negatives...

:)

Will try and do as much as I can. Problem is that it's so hard to find these positive people, or it's at least for me that things don't happen easily. Whenever I find someone that I think it will be it, I put my hopes in that person and get disappointed in the end. Idk if people are generally assholes or it's only my bad luck.

Thank you for this useful advice and motivation. Also thanks for this beautiful article. :)

You are a kind soul. So you feel more and faster. I totally understand- I am the same. And then people let me down. Hard.

I try to not get too close until I really get to know them. I try. Doesn't always work but at least it's in the back of my mind!

Lol, thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70