You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Be Supportive When You Don't Know What to Do

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I have been struggling of late with panic attacks and anxiety. Generally I can deal with them by avoiding the source but in this case I had no choice but to see it through and push through the attacks. I haven't been able to drive so I have been eternally grateful for my support networks. My sister and best friend have been great and my husband invaluable. It's so hard to help when we don't know what it is we actually want or need.

Sort:  

You are so fortunate to have such a awesome Support network <3.

I have a difficult time asking, but I remember the advice I give and know that my loved ones truly want to help, and that I must tell them how. That's actually helpful for me, to reminder that :)

Thank you so much for sharing hun.

The asking is hard. Normally I don't ask but this time there was no choice. It's the how to help that is the hard part to identify for ourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65