You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Introverts Make Bad Friends? (Therapy Thursday)

in #psychology6 years ago

😮 All these comments are like mini reports, oh no. I came to the wrong thread to leave an easy upvote and comment. Lol

Hey yea we had this conversation kinda and you and I are cool whenever we take back up the converation. We're both cool like that. Same way with all my best friends. Has to be. We got kids and we're usually too busy or too tired.

Our apartment also sucks for any kind of entertainment. We need a bigger place soon. But we do have some good friends (another family) that live inland and have a real nice place. Walk in pool with a big landscaped waterslide. We were actually invited out this past weekend, but yup. Too much to do and too weary.

I much prefer the company of 1 person or a small group. No company at all has never been a problem for me either. Feeling alone has never been about whether people were around or not. :)

Sort:  

The first sentence of your comment was THE best ever, btw. :)

Haha @byn. I just laid it all on the line with that one. I love reading people's posts, but sometimes I'm just like, "Please let it be an easy one!"

I should have known better before I clicked on your post. Lol. :)

Oh, I totally hear you! I have those days as well. I look for photography posts :)

Lol @byn are you watching me on my laptop camera? Shhh. You'll give away all our secrets because, you know, it's such a secret. You got me rolling now. :)

I absolutely love it when I can just step into a conversation and it feels like it was just a minute ago that we were talking!

I think I tend to 'click' with other people who feel the same way.

I very much prefer very small groups or one on one company... or being on stage. That works, too! :) It's the interacting in a small-talk-polite kind of way that wears me out the most!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60