You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Depressed: In Ten Steps

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

4. I'm so glad I went vegetarian over 2 years ago. Meat slows the body down and makes you feel sluggish. That is one of the main reasons why I stopped eating meat. Well that and the fact that I no longer want to kill animals.

#6. Career!?!? What is that? Misery for many. Exploitation pays as you said. Sad but true. Who's gonna hand me a paycheck for encouraging people everyday? Oh who's gonna give me a paycheck for taking care of my daughter?

The things that matter and make a positive difference often are not first in line on job boards or career sites. What's the point of those job site and career sites? They need zombies or robots. Both are preferred.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experiences, @humanearl

Yes, our economic system seems often to reward those who do the most damage to society.

I hope it will evolve.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48