You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness Monday - Everything's wrong every time

in #psychology6 years ago

Great post! I can totally relate to this. I like to go out in nature or find some alone time reading a book or doing something creative. I suck at gaming so that would probably frustrate me more haha.
I think it's human nature to have off days and times. Especially if we are sensitive souls. When things get a bit much we often tend to feel defensive and take things out on those closest to us. The key thing to remember when we feel like that, we need to accept responsibility for how we respond and find resolutions in a calm way.

Sort:  

I wish I had more time to spend in nature, it would help immensely. My schedule is just a little too in control currently but working on that.
But yes we need to accept responsibility and ourselves once we get to that point then it makes it easier to notice and effect change. That has been very hard for me to do. I still have my ex-husband in the back of my head when anything goes wrong. I can't wait for the day I have him quieted so I no longer fall back into negative patterns. Most of the time I'm good and catch it, take my breath and move forward.

I hear you. It's hard to repair the damage of past relationships. Something that takes time. The key is being aware, which sounds like you already are. Sending you lots of positive vibes. <3

@holisticmom Thank you :) I spent YEARS not knowing how to handle things or what to do....25 years later, I finally have a therapist that not only specialized in the conditions/diseases I have, but has helped me immensely. I did a post not too long ago. I have 2 main goals with Mindfulness Mondays. 1) To keep reminding myself of what I need to be doing and 2) to hopefully give others some guidance so they don't have to spend 25 years of their life trying to re-learn how to live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47