You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the fear of darkness

in #psychology6 years ago

I used to be terribly afraid of the dark up until about ten years ago. I learnt to rationalize that ghosts and ghouls would not attack me when I am in a dark place. Man I feel silly now when I think back to the amount of times I ran to the nearest light switch with this overwhelming feeling that something was going to get me lol. Interesting read, thanks for sharing. :-)

Sort:  

I learnt to rationalize that ghosts and ghouls would not attack me when I am in a dark place

I did something similar, when I was little I was terrified of walking around the house when it was late at night, but eventually it became something normal, especially as late night snacks started to become common for me.

Cheers @holisticmom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67