You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 29 |The Architecture of Sustainable Happiness – Positive Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Dear @abigail-dantes how are you doing and hows the family?, its been a while. I just hope you are not over stressing yourself.

This is yet another very informative post, I really appreciate your effort and also the pains taken to put up quality contents.. Its just so wonderful and inspiring.

First of all, reading the 'relationship' part, the place where you said that heterosexual woman prefer being single than the male got my attention and I would love you to throw more light on that, maybe an experience.

Secondly, i have something to say about that the forgiveness part.

I am actually a forgiving person by nature but recently, well that was around early December last year, a girl took advantage of my friendliness and i got really angry with her.. She happens to be one of my closest friend back then but she acted so rudely to me one certain time and i couldnt bear it any longer.. To cut the long story short, i have forgiven her tho but i dont want to ever talk to her again, i hate when someone rubs me off my respect or takes my kindness for granted.

So pls, i would like to hear what you have to say on that.. I would have shared the whole story but my battery is really low.

Lastly @abigail-dantes i just wanna thank you deeply for all your efforts in enlightening many of us on this platform, you are really doing a great job. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Hello my dear @happymichael.

I am fine (just feeling a little tired lately :)) and the family is also good. Thank you so much for asking. I trust you, your family and specially granny are doing well!

It always makes me smile to read your positive and motivating words about my posts. I could never thank you enough for always taking the time to stop by and give me encouragement! I truly appreciate your support.

Now, to your observations .... :)

the place where you said that heterosexual woman prefer being single than the male

Not prefer! :) The study states that they are 'better off' than man. And this is to do with general well-being. As it seems that married woman, particularly in relationships with children, have less time for themselves and stress more than single women. That makes sense right?

I am very proud to hear you are able to forgive the people who have hurt you. I am sorry to hear about the situation. But, I think that, in cases like this the best solution is really to part ways. You live your own life with no need to hold grudges or wish her anything bad. You have a good heart :)

I am sorry you haven't been able to find me on discord! I haven't had the time to spend a lot of time there lately! Oh God! :) But here it is my username: Abigail#0562. Just send me a friend request.

All the best to you always.
Take care my dear!

Its actually nothing @abigail-dantes. And for my family, they are all okay and granny is doing well. Thks for asking, I really appreciate you for everything.

And yh yh it totally makes sense now.. Thanks so much for throwing more light on it tho.

About my situation, thanks for the solution. You are wonderful.

I understand about the situation of your work and how busy you always are. There is no p. But try not to over work yourself out pls.

I will send the request after this. I wish you the best too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82