You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soapbox Sunday: It's Called SELF-esteem, not OTHER-PEOPLE-esteem!

in #psychology7 years ago

I say self-esteem is an INNER process.

I have not been plagued by all the things you mentioned in your article and simply thought that everyone understood it the same. No wonder I sometimes have difficulty communicating.... people make up their own meaning for words!

Don't laugh... I actually argued about the meaning of some words and when I proved my meaning was correct according to the dictionary, I was told that they don't care what the dictionary says, I should use THEIR interpretation if I want to be understood! Like I'm a mind reader and am supposed to know what words they interpret incorrectly! Sheesh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30